Your Texas Lost Value Claim
Many people don't even know that they can receive compensation for the loss of value or the Lost Value of their car after an accident. If the accident wasn't your fault you need to file for Lost Value.
Statute of Limitations in Texas
You have 2 years to file your Lost Value claim, but that doesn't mean you should wait 2 years. This time limit is know as the Statute of Limitations. To receive a recovery, the insurance company will require an appraisal from an independent appraisal company that specializes in Lost value. Obtaining this report can cost as much as $350. (A fee that Ramji & Associates pays for you).
If the at fault party does not have insurance, then you can still recover your Lost Value settlement if you have Uninsured Motorist Coverage.
Start your claim
To obtain free information and/or to start your claim, you can
• call us: (713) 888-8888
• Fill out Start Your Lost Value Claim" contact form.